A Kickstarter challenge to Canada

About a month ago on Twitter, under my guise as @talkwordy, I announced that I wanted to run for president on a platform of invading Canada on account of the fact that the Canadian dollar had surpassed the US dollar in value. As I am 29, this will have to wait until the 2020 election, when I will be above the minimum age of 35 to run for president.

Since then, the Loonie has fallen back below the Greenback. (Canada fears me more than I thought!) But the ensuing discussion brought out my other irrational fear about Canada: poutine. It’s french fries with gravy and cheese curds. It scares me. But Canadians, and some wayward United Statesians, have told me it is delicious.

So I am challenging Canada: If I raise at least $1,000 from Canadians for the Issue Two Kickstarter, I will find a place that serves acceptable poutine in the Boston area, go there, and film myself eating it.

I fear I will live to regret making this offer.

That said, if you are Canadian and have already pledged, please leave a comment or send me a message so I can try to keep a tally. I won’t be able to get an actual count until the Kickstarter is over, so this is the only way to get an idea now.

Thanks as always!

Categories: Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

